Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

The Bee and the Hebe Bush

Another disappointing day for the weather (we are promised better next week in time for Wimbledon!), so another day in front of the computer doing bits of choir admin and the like.

Venturing out into the garden with the camera I was hoping to see the bees on my flowering grasses, but instead they were more interested in the large Hebe which is in flower. So that is my blip for today.

I used a trial of Lightroom 5 having seen it was out on WildCardinal's journal. He wasn't sure it was worth the upgrade from LR4, but I might indulge myself for the new advanced healing brush alone. I also keep a little cat money box on the windowsill to steal any £2 coins from my purse, and it has more than enough to cover the cost! I've 30 days to make my mind up, so we will see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.