rockit

By rockit

(022) Illusion

My intended blip for today has been relegated to an extra after I spent a couple of hours in the evening digitising some of my old slides. This image was taken in the Netherlands in the early 1980s on a visit to Overloon war cemetery. At the time of taking I could only make out a sunburst  directly above the memorial cross but when the slide was processed I was surprised to see what could look like a figure in the clouds holding a light aloft. I'm neither religious nor particularly 'spiritual' but it's interesting that the clouds should align at that moment to produce this illusion. 

The extras are a telephoto shot of a rainbow over the River Forth and a view from the shelter of the car, taken about a minute before. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.