wrperry

By wrperry

Hungry Red Fox

Finally, this area of the country (Maryland) has received a measurable snowfall.  Although housebound because of the frigid temperature, I was excited about the unusual photo opportunity.  I was also optimistic I would spot the fox that has been visiting the ground under the bird feeder over the past week or so.  I set the tripod up in the window, and sat down to do some reading while hoping my peripheral vision would capture any action.  Sure enough, the fox made its way up the back hill, sticking its snout in the snow periodically, I assume checking for little rodents.  My husband thought I was crazy to plant myself there for what ended up to be hours over the last few days, but the photos made it worth it.
(Backblipped since my laptop was being repaired.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.