Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

It's citrus time.

Nice to get a break from the weather today.  Sunny and mild but a dip in temperature later in the afternoon.  Drained down the pool again after yesterday's deluge.

Good catch up with my mother, talked movies, Nyad and swimming.  We both love swimming and understand the lure of the big blue and just having to be out there in it, then she asked if I’d ever seen the Burt Lancaster movie The Swimmer?  No.  Will be watching that tonight.

Other watchings:

The latest iteration of True Detective, very spooky, the hair on my arms stood up at one point.  Jodie Foster, yay, she seems to be in a bunch of stuff lately - good!  

Stanley Tucci Searching for Italy.  We dip into this occasionally, it's a nice, soothing show.  Food and beautiful places.  I want Stanley's wardrobe, if someone would arrange that for me, thanks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.