TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Luggage woes continue

So, here I am back in Spain. It’s fair to say that while it is nice to be travelling, the adventure so far hasn’t been an unmitigated success. My first morning in Calahonda has been spent waiting for Lufthansa to deliver my luggage, which somehow didn’t make the connection from the Lyon flight to the Málaga flight at Frankfurt. I wonder if it ever does. The turnaround is so tight that the slightest delay knocks things completely off kilter. My flight from Lyon was only delayed 25 minutes and they couldn’t turn it around. I almost missed it myself, after all.

So, I sit here, having tapped into my neighbour’s wifi, writing and waiting, while the sun shines outside and the birds sing and the ocean – somewhere out of view – laps gently against the Mediterranean shore.

Of course, the big temptation is to get out and see if the hips work. But you know the second you do that, Lufthansa delivery service arrives to not deliver your luggage because nobody is home…

So, with this in mind, I spent most of the day catching up on blips and emails, checking my phone and email every five minutes. By 7pm, nothing had arrived, and there was no news. So I huffed and flounced, and decided to go out and pick up some food for dinner. As I left the building, I walked slap bang into some Central American type holding my suitcase and asking how he could get into the building.

Walked out of the building again, and saw this wonderful couple walking their dogs. You'll never guess where they are from.

Unpacked. Cooked some Pot Noodles, which I hadn’t had since my university days, called home.

Finished this at 1:50am – I am apparently still jetlagged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.