JMK

By JMK

Marking the Tires

I was wanting for John to pick me up from A&E this evening. 

Overnight my heart went into AF. The medication did bring it down after a while. I was still feeling very unwell and dizzy when I stood up. Found my BP was very low. I drank a lot of water but still wasn't feeling great. The hospital gave me a number to call if I had any problems after the operation. They told me to go to A&E as soon as possible. 

Sure was a long wait... seven hours. Near the end I said I am feeling much better than I was and just wanted to go home. They said it's best to see the doctor. I had had my bloods taken and ECG in the morning by the nurse when I arrived and they were all good. They said they would try and get me seen faster. Which did happen. I was told I probably had a reaction to the anesthetic.
iI finally got home at 7pm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.