Cygnus

By Cygnus

Out for lunch

This rickety pontoon is just at Holywood Yacht Club, beside the popular watering hole of The Dirty Duck. It looks like it has seen better days! Believe it or not, this photo is in colour.

We had lunch at the aforementioned DD with my cousin and her husband, as our schedules couldn’t manage a pre-Christmas get-together. It’s always so lovely to remember family outings when we’re together, as my mum and dad died about fifty years ago, so I appreciate my cousin’s memories! She remembers a lot more than I do and has photos to back up her stories.

I like going out for lunch as the AM and I don’t have dinner in the evening as well, just toast or something easy. Tonight I’m going to have dessert first! Rhubarb tart and cream…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.