HareBrain

By HareBrain

Hardy Cyclamen

I started a new planter in the Autumn and didn’t put too much in it, consequently some one, or two, or more had a field day with a lot of new soil and turfed it all over the place, I suspect the Blackbirds did this, and the heads have been eaten off the Violas, slugs could be the culprits here perhaps?  In any event I netted the planter and am pleased to say that these pretty little Cyclamen have survived the frosts and snow we had recently and one or two of the bulbs I planted are beginning to poke through.  My large Cyclamen in pots and in the ground haven’t fared so well.
 
I had a rotten night’s sleep, woke up at 4am, tossed and turned a while and worried about everything and knowing I wasn’t going to succumb to a peaceful sleep I got up, had a flurry of energy so did some dusting and polishing, made a cup of tea and did some knitting, cleaned the bottom of the fridge out and wrote some Birthday cards.  Later on I made some delicious chicken soup, went to the car wash and vacuumed it out too.  Now at 4pm I’m shattered.  Better sleep well tonight.
 
The kindly plumber was here all morning, drained the system, put in a new thermostat and bled all the rads.  The heating is doing good and we have hot water but …….  the shower is kaput so we will have to have a new one at some point.   Never mind, worse things at sea – and elsewhere.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.