Out and About

By Puffin

Book EB

An emergency blip of this last month's reading material (for my record) excluding Wild Fell that I'm still reading.  Best of this bunch was another Christmas gift,  Landlines by the woman who wrote The Salt Path.  Absolutely incredible.  

The Chinese sounding book was the choice of my old  Kent book club Zoom buddies.  An observation of the relationship between Chinese mothers and daughters and old Chinese ways that linger when when the daughters have been brought up in the US.  I only gave it 6/10. 

I heard the author of Authenticity speaking at the Carlisle book festival a while ago and have been waiting for the book to come out in paperback because she was so interesting. But I think she chose the most interesting chapter to talk about and the rest of the book did not keep my attention. 

Some think I get through a lot of books in a month but the crime ones only take a couple of days to read, if that  and with the grotty weather we've had lately............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.