PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

A comforting sight

Last night I slept from soon after 9.00pm till nearly 7.00am. Woke up feeling a lot better, BUT with what is definitely a cold. I can live with that. Just hope Mr PP doesn't catch it as his hip op is due next week.

This afternoon I had an appointment at an outpatients' clinic in Lincoln hospital. The consultant is a professor in his field having personally done much research over the past 15 years. He was reassuring, and only confirmed what I already suspected. It explains the blurriness of many of my photos these days, due to a tremor in my left arm and hand. Think I need to dig out my tripod! Meanwhile, this is the view of Lincoln cathedral as we drove towards the city: a comforting sight, taking me back to my childhood.

The combo of my cold and nervous fatigue on entering a hospital has left me, again, ready for bed, but I shall try and delay until a reasonable time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.