ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Invasion of Redpolls...

...continues. There are about 70 of them in this photo alone and I took another one immediately after this through another window, with over 50 birds under the apple trees. I'm sure not all of them were in the photos. I thought there would be over 100 when I saw them in the air earlier.

Temperature slightly below zero, so the slush balls that had rolled back to roads yesterday were freezing. I tried to chase them off on the busiest roads, but with not great results.

To the woods in the afternoon, but had to come back, as the tractor recreated the fault I thought I had managed to repair. Luckily this time I noticed that the battery terminal connector was loose despite being fully tightened. The tractor started, but I drove home to replace it. The replacement I found didn't fit though, so a new one needed. I had a massage booked for 3 pm, so I didn't need to drive off just to buy the connector.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.