MidgeholeDave

By MidgeholeDave

Wednesday Morning 3 a.m.

Tuesday night around 10.30 p.m. my nose started bleeding (epistaxis) a scenario I am familiar with - however, this time it was more serious.
By midnight I was still bleeding so I had to call 999.  I was taken to A&E at Calderdale Royal Hospital where I had a balloon inflated deep within my nose to get the bleeding under control. A very painful process.  This was followed some time later by an inspection and, after removal, a nasal sling was fitted to absorb any blood seeping down my nose.  This, of course, precluded any sleep and I lay awake all night.
Today various tests were carried out and my nose was cauterised (again not very pleasant).  I was released back into the wild mid-afternoon.  A most 'interesting' day ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.