Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

My beloved Oslo - A drink or two

I suspected that I might not have the change to take photos today, so I took an emergency blip on my way to work just in case. 
I pass this mural everyday. It's made of the Norwegian artist Atle Østrem, and is at the entrance of a hotel that I like a lot. Small rooms, but the best breakfast in town. 

I got sad news from Gaza today. There was terrible bombings in the so-called safe zones in Khan Younis and Rafah. Two of my friends survived, but both loss relatives. There is not telecommunications in the area so I don't know how they are coping, but I know that words can't express the shock, grief, suffering and pain. 

Enough. Stop. 
110 days are 110 days too much.

#CeasefireNow #NotATarget

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.