Linda’s next decade

By pixelpixie

Cooperative Entrance

This is the entrance to our local coop shop. I’ve never walked past it without people, lorries, some busyness happening. So passing it this evening I thought it made a bleak and strangely unwelcoming shot. Quite the opposite of my mood. I was mulling over a film I’d just seen - The Nettle Dress and I was enjoying thinking about why I had liked the film so much. It was beautifully shot in and around the South Downs and it told the tale of an extraordinary man who used the inside structures of the nettle stalks to make a dress. It filmed him slowly spinning, the threads designing the dress, weaving the cloth and finally making the dress . It was a beautiful reflective ‘slow’ film made over 7 years. The process was a labour of love and clearly restored him after the death of his wife. It really showed the healing power of nature and the value of slow transformation. I’d def recommend it
Thanks for hosting BobsBlips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.