Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Full Moon

A day in the office, commuting towards the almost full moon this morning as it began to set in the west.  I managed to write up all of my reports and prepare letters to go out to the various supply owners with their results.  I'm almost at the end of this work so just deciding on what to do next.

When I got home the now full moon was rising in the east and without anything else of more interest, I grabbed the long lens and captured this, hand held.

Later in the evening we were watching the BBC programme, The Repair Shop and one of the contributors had brought in a horse racing game for repair that I remember from my earliest days with Mum and Dad.  It is called Escalado and it was quite ingenious in propelling model horses and riders along a fabric runner, just by cranking a handle. Such lovely memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.