This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Landline, lifeline

I kept thinking that the power would go out with the amount of snow that we had over two days, but we only had it flicker once. So today, when most of the snow has gone and it's been pouring rain, the power went out. We don't get cell service at our house and rely on the landline when we lose power. Thank goodness we still have it! I called Hydro to report the outage, and Bill called shortly after to tell me that he'd phoned as well. It was only out for about an hour and a half, and I managed to get a few things done without it. I wonder how many people still rely on landlines. When people ask G for his cell phone number and he replies that he doesn't have one, they look at him like he's a dinosaur! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.