croftgirl10

By croftgirl10

Children's Gala Day

It was the Gala day today when the fairys, guards, flower and bower girls and retinue parade through the town with the floats. This is all followed by a crowning at the Peel. We had showers today some of which were very heavy so the crowning was in the church.

If your child is involved then people decorate houses, gardens, put up arches, etc. This was the Queen's arch and her mother keeps bees. So the whole street was decorated with paper plate flowers, bees and paper roses. It was very impressive. I may blip another couple of arches this week. I must admit to having a wee sigh of relief at not being involved this year.

However, we didn't watch the parade this year as we were saying goodbye to visitors. We have great fun, lots of chat and one of them introduced me to the Parkrun. It was really good fun and I will do it again next week and hopefully beloved son and daughter will join me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.