Sugar Magnolia

By cew

Home is where you hang your....earrings.

I've always like to have a little table near to "my spot" for as long as I can remember.
I would keep the things I was interested in at the time on my table:

Barbie and Ken and their camper and corvette with my friend Michelle.(You all remember Michelle!)
Tea set with milk and cookies with my friend Kimberly.
Favourite records like Genesis and Neil Young and Jimi Hendrix...(yes I was only 9 but had impeccable taste:)
Nail polish and makeup and hair crap. (I'm still not very good with that stuff)
Cigarettes and incense and hookah pipes and candles. (Now that was fun times;)
Fabrics and dyes and wax for batik, oil paints and watercolours.
Baby bottles and diapers and Robert Munch stories.
Turtles and transformers and the odd bottle of beer.
Calligraphy nibs and papers and inks and books.
Miro and Vincent and Kandinsky and Modigliani and Lautrec.
School books and papers and tests and report cards to sign.
Fabrics and needles and threads and machines. (This didn't last long AT ALL)
Calligraphy nibs and papers were never far away.....
Computer and websites and recipes galore.
Camera and BLIPFOTO need I say more?
Well yes....there's always more while you're breathing....
Knitting and pottery and what shall I do next??????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.