It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Bull....****

Ok...Ive given in and put the iphone picture on here and taken the mill one off! So many people said I should have put this one on first...so here it is! Our ....wee problem! lol
Enjoy and I hope you have a laugh! We did ;-)

Had a very funny day with the marvellous PaulaK today! We drove to Combrook a little village near Compton Verney and then moved on to somewhere just off the road to a private driveway-ish and stopped just to take some pics of this old Mill.
We then literally drove on a farm track on the other side of the road as we saw some cows...(Bulls! I seem to be seeing a lot of them lately!) Because the view was amazing and I wanted to try to get a panorama then turn it into a mini planet....
Best laid plans etc! ...That didn't happen as I am right out of time as I have to be in work in half hour and Im still writing this!

So I digressed....

We went over a cattle grid (No signs saying private or farmers land keep off!) and went along this track a little way...Got cams out and tripods (See John I do use my tripod down here too) I took my 365 shot and as I looked up the BULLS were trotting straight at us!

Oooohhh S***

Panic or what so I bundled in Paula's car with all the bags and gear on top of me and Paula started shooing them away with tripod legs....
They backed away a bit then as Paula got into her car they just completely surrounded us! We were so worried about her car getting dented ...but we did manage to drive away....get over the cattle grid and just creased up with laughter!!!
What a pair! I have an iphone pic of us being surrounded but Ill have to Flickr that.

We do always have an adventure!
Thanks Paula for another great day.
We then went back to her house and tried to teach each other photoshop tricks and lightroom things....but as expected when I tried to show her things they just didn't work! Where's John when I need him? lol

TTFN
Draco x
(Im late Im late!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.