That'll do...

By LizMBpics

Clouds rolling by...

The weather systems were rolling in so I thought I'd go for some dramatic clouds in order to make a change from all the flowers I've been blipping recently.

It also gave me a chance to try out some wet weather gear and the LF universal hood as there were some pretty intense showers. The WW gear worked fine but the hood kept coming off the adaptor ring at the slightest touch. Not impressed, especially as
1) the ring fits the foundation kit perfectly;
2) it fell off with a filter in it (onto soft grass, thankfully) and
3) it's visible at the edge of the pictures. Not a big issue, and doubtless due to the wide angle I was using, but GRRR! all the same.

Any ideas on how best to fix this gratefully received. It seems that the clip which supposedly holds the thing in place isn't slotting into place properly.

Here's hoping for better weather next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.