My ADHD Journey

By Adhd

Medication approved

I had my medication approved today. Prescription issued. This feels like a massive massive step.

I did so much research on the potential upsides and downsides before I started this whole process.  Deep down I was always scared that the side effects would include loosing the good bits of who I am. Before I started the process I wrote two lists, the things I wanted to fix, and the things I didn't want to loose about myself.

The more reading I've done, the clearer it is I was likely worried about nothing. So here we go.

Tonight, a drink to celebrate. I'll likely give up on Alcohol for it bit as it can react with medication and I want to give this process the best shot I can as it's taken a lot to get here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.