Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

You were warned...

Yes, I warned you that there were going to be a lot of hummingbird shots in my journal ... I wasn't kidding. I sat on the patio late this afternoon and took about 100 shots in quick bursts - got a handful of "keepers" of which this is one. And in the interest of full disclosure, I did clone out a small bit of the feeder in the lower right corner, plus a significant crop. No other editing.

It was hot today so I did short sorties in the garden spaced between rests in the air conditioned house. Now that the sun is on the other side of the house, our deck and patio are in the shade, making it very pleasant. In fact, pleasant enough for a glass of savignon blanc I think. :)

I posted a couple of other shots of the hummers, a hippy bee, some flowers, the baby wrens, and one of the woodpecker dads feeding his daughter on Flickr, starting here - 7 shots if you're in the mood.

I'm sorry that I am so behind on commenting. Hoping to get caught up a bit tonight. At the very least, I want to see all the beautiful and interesting photos that I know are waiting for me!

Happy Sunday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.