LuckyJim

By LuckyJim

Little swines!

Mr Reliable's diary:

Awoke naturally this morning. Reckoned it was maybe about 06.45, as my usual (06.50) alarm hadn't gone off yet.

Looked at alarm clock, aka my mobile phone. 20.42. WTF? (Laurinha away last night, staying in a Glasgow hotel prior to a 6am flight, so no one else to ask)

Realise that after the battery running out on Friday and me being sans-phone-charger for the whole weekend, that when I'd plugged-in and checked the phone on Sunday night, although it said 9.30 and looked perfectly correct, it should in fact have read 21.30. Sheeit.

Reach for wristwatch which I've not been wearing recently, but which still lives beside the bed...

07.50 - OK, could be worse, I've slept in and missed the trains but I'm not drastically late if I'm up quick

Downstairs for shower, switch on computer en route, to see when the next train is just in case - I really don't wanna cycle into work today for reasons obvious if you check the last three blips.

Back upstairs clean. Glance at computer. 09.14. WTF??!?

Realise that I haven't worn my wristwatch since the clocks changed to BST about 6 weeks ago.

I live 18 miles from the office.

There are no trains.

Gear on, back tyre pumped up, out the door, on bike, attempted PB of commute (not quite achieved, but respectable 53 mins).

Work, apologies, feeing like a doofus.

w00t for Mondays y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.