Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Governor's House

Standing on Regent Road,  near Calton Hill,  the Governor's House is the only remaining bit of Calton Jail. It's a dramatic building at any time but the sky gave it an edge today. 

Last night I started coughing and sneezing. A covid test proved negative but I felt a bit below par. I was sure I'd need to postpone a trip into Edinburgh this morning but I woke up feeling much better. A relief given the busy weekend ahead. 

I went into Edinburgh a bit earlier and went to the Turner in January exhibition. Lovely to see the detailed watercolours again and in a far better gallery space than last year's crowded rooms. 

Wandered up to New Street to meet my friend and former colleague J. Had a three hour catch up and lunch before walking back to Waverley for my train home. 

Enjoy your haggis if you're celebrating Burns tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.