Hpinkness

By Hpinkness

25th January 2024

25th January 2024 photo 25 of 365.
More seeds sown today and placed in the south facing window in my bedroom.
Sowing my first seeds is making me feel very excited about spring. The thought of being able to properly be out in the garden fills me with joy.
I have tried over this winter to be out in the garden once or twice a week, even though the weather has been cold and wet. I have been adding to my compost bin, mulching fallen leaves onto the raised beds, and having a sweep around when physically able.
Being in my garden even in the winter still gives me pleasure.
This year having my garden as my allotment will see a long term dream coming in to fruition.
I really hope I will have an abundant crop to share.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.