Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Sunday, Sunday

After getting to bed at 3a.m. (thank you, for bringing me home safely!) I thought I was due a lie-in, but Igor made sure I got up at 09.00-ish. Hm.

Went for a walk into town, painted the lounge wall (well, it's been a year since the first coat, thought I should make an effort at one point to finish it).

Had a rather sad telephone conversation with my parents, there are all kinds of things going on there at the moment. Spoke to dad, managed (I think) to get through to him and persuade him to take a photo a day, as a project. It's something. Works for me :)

Weather was almost autumnal, so I made my faviourite winter warmer dinner, (pasta, veggie sausages, andive in a spicy sauce), and put a Marx Brothers film on (A Day At The Races).

When Groucho bursts into a scene with his manic personality and daft one-liners, he lights up the screen.

Gil: Are you a man or a mouse?
Dr. Hackenbush (Groucho): You put a piece of cheese down there and you'll find out.


That's the standard of the jokes. Wonderful!

Have a nice Sunday evening, folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.