Life through the lens...

By ValC

Thank you.

I have been quite overwhelmed with all your kind comments, wishes, hearts and stars for my Blip yesterday.
I’m sorry I can’t thank you all individually but just finding it a bit difficult looking at the iPad for any length of time at the moment.
However after taking off the eyepatch this morning I already notice that Iooking out of the window it is much clearer out of my right eye. I can see more detail, even when watching the birds on the feeders.
Although no sunshine I found it too bright and had to put my sunglasses on. Not my prescription ones but an old pair with ordinary lenses.
It is just taking time to adjust. I think it will be better when I have my other cataract done in a few weeks time.
I am just so grateful to the NHS and SpaMedica for this wonderful service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.