FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Grumpy

Out all day today to get new windscreen. There was a crack found during the MoT prior to buying the car. Luckily not in driver eye line. Six week wait and it’s now arrived.

Spent five hours at Bluewater while waiting for the car. Popped to the Opticians to request a replacement frame as a fairly new pair has never been right and recently the arm fell off. Amazingly out of warranty but approved as they concluded a faulty hinge!

Met my photographer friend for lunch and to sort out some planning for the upcoming conference. Miscommunication I was waiting in Starbucks working away on my laptop and on a call while he was in Carluccios. So it was a rushed meeting and I found myself aggravated as I was hungry and only had time for a coffee.

Traffic was a nightmare getting back to the dealership at rush hour. It was then too late to get to the pool for a swim before closing so I was even more irritated.

Almost completely lost my voice this evening. Too many calls today. Sniffles have returned and feeling most grumpy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.