Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Signs of Spring

You can but hope, and I am sure in a few weeks time the awful storms will be but a memory, but I have to say now the wind has abated somewhat, my thoughts are turning to getting out and about again.

In fact, tomorrow, we are combining a trip to the tip with lunch out at the garden centre where we need to purchase a couple of things.

I was hoping the tip visits would have subsided by now but of course until we take delivery of new wheelie bins, it’s a necessity. The council collection lorry will pick up bags if we leave them by the neighbours bin, but we are trying not to take too many liberties with that.

Today was fairly reasonable weather until late afternoon when it chucked it down with rain. Fortunately I was outside earlier and saw that there are two of the crocus now peaking through in one of the small terracotta pots I brought with us, so they are the blip for today.

I would love to get a snowdrop blip from somewhere around here, but not sure where to start looking….hmmm….

The highlight of my day was a nice long chat with Nicoiseannie on the WhatsApp video and we caught up with each others news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.