This is the day

By wrencottage

Inky Fingers

Smithers and I walked up to the Atrium this morning, and on arrival it was the usual division of duties – he went to the café counter to order the coffees and I made a beeline for the card stand and put sixteen new cards in it.

Later, having done all our jobs, we took ourselves out for another walk around the neighbourhood and on our return I awarded myself a couple of hours of play time in the craft room. First of all I made a couple of thank you cards, with gold foiled wording (which doesn’t show on this photo but looks pretty when the light shines on it.) Then I just faffed about, humming the while, just for the fun of it.

On the non-stick mat in the photo are a couple of offcuts of Bockingford watercolour board, which I only use for cards which have a watercolour design because it’s very expensive. I always keep all the offcuts to use for bookmarks or for embellishments for other cards, and here I’ve applied some ink with the blending tools, which is very therapeutic, and then punched out some bits and bobs. 

It has to be said that Smithers absolutely loves the Bockingford board – having owned a printing business in a former life, he appreciates its quality and positively encourages me to buy it. (I don’t need much persuading …)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.