WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

My Superstar!

Frank has made a CD!
It’s been months in the making,  going to Steve’s recording studio in Wilsden, Keighley every Monday and Tuesday. 
He wrote all the songs himself and also the art work on the cover is all his own too! 
I’m so proud of him.
Today he was entertaining the elderly with Scot’s Songs for Burn’s night at the care home in Gargrave. He said they all had a lovely time.
I forgot to get us a veggie haggis for Burn’s night! Slapped wrist!
I have been sorting out the spare room and have boxes and bags full for the charity shop.
I donate to two charity shops in Skipton - Oxfam and Cat’s protection which is the only animal charity shop there.
I sorted out the dolls houses and have some dolls furniture that doesn’t fit the scale (1/12th) they are a bit big so not sure what scale they are and also some that are too small, I think they will be 1/16th.
I need to fix my tiny cooker, I think when the girls were last here they must have been a bit heavy handed. It will be easily fixed. I built it from a kit, it is all cast metal. 
I phoned Sabrina today and asked what she was up to and when she told me I was quite sad. She had seen a post on the Airdrie Community FB page. A single Mum with 3 kids - the eldest 16 -  had asked if anyone could help her, she has 3 kids and had no money for food. Sabrina and another lady who had also commented,  asked her to private message. The Mum was so embarrassed  at having to resort to this.  Anyway Sabrina and the other lady went shopping and took her some bags of food. 
How awful that in 2024 people are having to live like this. It makes me so angry! 
This government has to go, they are oblivious to how normal people are having to survive on a pittance. It’s a choice between heating/electricity or food. No children should have to live in poverty. It’s like Victorian times!

Now we’re watching some old comedy before bed. It’s good to end the day with a giggle.

Goodnight ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.