Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Sue now has two clear eyes

Sue had her second cataract removal this morning and is doing well. This time she wasn't given morphine, so her recovery has been much faster. She got two lenses for long distance, so she'll need glasses for reading, but so far it seems all good. She's already painting. 

Tonight Bella has a band concert, and her dad says it's important to her, so he's picking me up and I'll go with him and Evan. 

They will put Felix in a kennel and then leave tomorrow for Arizona and the funeral preparations, and I'll fly down on Monday, then fly back to Portland with all of them.  I appreciate all the warm and kind responses. I am not able to respond to comments right now, though I will read every one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.