Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Library Books

Over the past few years I’ve been gathering quite a library of old and even antique books, which I might share in future Blips. They’re mostly about or from the early years of broadcasting. This isn’t one of them, and it isn’t even mine. As I mentioned in a previous Blip, I’ve joined a brand new book club which got together on the local community Facebook page. Deanna, who started the whole thing up, has organised with the library to borrow books for us as often as they can manage it (which isn’t always), so that we don’t have to buy every book. This one doesn’t only have the word ‘library’ in the title, it is actually from one. I’ll be reading it over the weekend, as we have our next meeting in just over a week’s time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.