The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Show me the Way..

………………………………..to amaryllis…or something like that ;-)))


Up early (for me) to be organised for new smart meters being fitted, he arrived about 9.30am. I was delighted to see the first amaryllis flowers had opened overnight, so of course they had to be blipped…well one of them! This plant has two flowers open on this stalk and a bud then another stalk growing…hopefully the other plant will do as well. Typically the temperatures have dropped this morning so I’m sitting perished! I can’t get on with anything as the power is off and can’t get up the stairs to do some crafting so decided I’d just blip early for a change!

Picking the wee one up this afternoon but I’ll have to hand him over to his other grandparents early as I’m off out to the panto tonight with my son in law…MC still being a bit under the weather!

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.