Frontier

By Frontier

Climbing Clouds

Ulysses Owens Jr. - Soulful

Another busy day. Juggling information and coming out with mental mush, staring at my planner it turns into idea cotton wool with strands expanding into a multiverse of possibilities. My mind jumps from one string to another running the full gamut of the idea cotton balls circumference returning back to the start over and over.

It’s frustrating. I’m blaming my over use of my smartphone, and technological distractions that I can’t (or more accurately, choose not to) break away from. I used to not have internet for 3 years (only on my smartphone) and no video games. I was on fire and super focused. I dunno, I wasn’t as smart or as experienced as I am now so that’s probably more so my juncture in the journey so far.

Keep pushing and hopefully that cotton ball disappears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.