Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Mullered them!

Well well well ....

had a game of golf this afternoon with Kevin and Stuart. If I'm honest, I wasn't that bothered about playing as the last couple of rounds have been a bit variable, and the weather forecast was looking a bit dodgy.

However, I am really pleased I did! After the first 9 holes, I was 5 over par, and 7 shots up on them - our rules are that you only get a point if you win the hole out-right, so I had to beat both of them on a hole to win it. I have never played anything like this in my entire life! Not quite so hot on the back 9, but still sub 50 and sub 90 overall - which is probably a first.

Normally when I get back from a game of golf, sonsnumberone and two ask whether I win, and I have to confess to coming second or third. Typical that they are out tonight! But hey - I can share my glory with all of blip-land :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.