Wearing purple...

By 60plus

Down to Aosta for coffee...

...in the bubble...

I took a tumble yesterday on a flat track about 200m from home! One minute I was skiing along, the next I was on my back like a rigged sheep ;) 
Roy was ahead, but two lovely Italian men stopped and helped me back to my feet. I bounced as I landed on my rucsac and I was thankful I was wearing a helmet! 
No major damage, but I've tweaked my knee so thought it best not to ski today. We have another trip coming up in March, and I don't want to be crook for that!

Extras - the queue at the bottom of the bubble - the car park was full! Plus the Roman Theatre, and shots of St Orso Collegiate Church. 

Back up in time for lunch in the sun - an enjoyable day, despite missing the slopes ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.