Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

FlowerFriday, and a Kestrel ready to pounce!

I saw my FlowerFriday 1st thing this morning, and thought I’ll take that later. My first Hellebore this year, our son gave me this many years ago, and I love it. Then when I left the parking space after my swim I saw this lovely Kestrel, it obviously had its beady eye on something, and eventually flew off. What a beautiful day it’s been today, I even got my towels out on the line, I’ve just picket them in all lovely and dry - and scratchy. I love scratchy towels, they dry me better and hanging on the line they smell so fresh and cottony. Well it’s Friday so the weekend has arrived.
It’s been quite fun today as we’ve got men outside our house digging up the road, so we are not sure if we can get in or just abandon the car somewhere. They have been very good and will let us out as needed. No bad language either. Tomorrow they will dig up right outside our gate, so my thought is stay home, or walk wherever I need to go, but they will put down metal to let us out if we need it.
Have a great weekend blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.