PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Nine Days Old

(like Pease pudding hot; pease pudding cold; pease pudding in the pot... these birthday flowers are in the vase nine days old! The photo has two layers, one using a 'bas relief' filter. I like the effect. Thanks to Flower Friday host Anni.

Spent most of the morning and half the afternoon with daughter and grandson. We went shopping to Dunelm and Sainsbugs. Only two places but felt really tired by the time we were done. The little boy was so good, and fell asleep in the car on the way home.

The washing machine is still out of action, but that was cos Mr PP was receiving phone calls and on tenterhooks awaiting more calls for most of the day. I have done a fair bit of vacuuming since I got home, so there are fewer webs to wrangle with than previously. Ugh, I loathe clearing them and avoiding their makers! I don't know how we end up so quickly with so many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.