KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Two legged dog!

Walk with family.
Or.. a leap up the river
bank with family!

He’s funny when he gets so excited, he balances on two legs!
We had a slightly dodgy night’s sleep. The wind and rain woke me around 3am, then Ben woke around 4am and wouldn’t go back to sleep. Leo was whimpering and I thought he was bothered by the wind and I didn’t want him to think he can get our attention in the night. Generally not a restful situation but then there was added guilt as it turned out Leo was whimpering because he was sick, so I wished I had gone to him. He seems to be ok now though, thankfully.
I took Ben to school and did some cleaning, then met my mum and step dad for a walk by the river, Leo bounded around, as evidenced by this photo! Good to see, after he’d been under the weather.
We had lunch, I fetched some shopping, then collected Ben and the carers came to meet the nurse here and they have finally been signed off to take him out on their own! Hopefully that should make the next few weeks a little easier :-)
I dealt with some emails and made tea and now it’s Friday Night!!!! Yay. That felt like a long week :-/
Happy weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.