nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Past Sentence

Cal and I headed off to Rochester for lunch and a mooch around second-hand bookshops. We got there and couldn't find anywhere to park - Rochester isn't overly well appointed with parking and we crawled around two car parks which were full. 

So, we decided to head to Faversham. Once there we found this wonderful second-hand bookshop, crammed with stuff. I had to leave so that I didn't buy anything - my house is full of piles of books - but Cal enjoyed more than 30 minutes browsing before buying a few things.

Then he decided that he wanted Indian for lunch, not an easy call before early evening, but we found a place in Maidstone that opened at midday. As we got close he decided that he wasn't hungry so I dropped him back home after agreeing that we'll go for a curry next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.