*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Special

I call these sort of holes in trees 'fairy doors', there are a couple on a mound in the wood. I find anything with a naturally occurring hole to be a bit special - like hagstones.

Went for a nice walk in the woods, called for a takeaway coffee and drank it in the sunshine. Felt better for the vitamin D boost.

Started learning how to crochet (again!) last night. I got further than ever before. Managed to do a slip knot, learn how to hold the hook with my right hand and yarn in my left, and crochet a chain. Did it over and over until my brain started to melt and it began going wrong. When I tried it this morning I could do it all straight away. Going to carry on just doing the knot and a chain for a while until it comes naturally to me and then will attempt a row of double crochet :-O Think I'll invest in a new hook with a grip as the one I'm using was my great aunt's probably from the 1950s! And some better quality yarn. I eventually want to make a granny square blanket so better crack on hehe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.