Hyperion

By Hyperion

On the Way to Great Mis Tor

The approach to Great Mis Tor today. Dartmoor was beautiful in the sunshine and at it's most wild on the high moor. On the other side of the tor after a steep descent I had to find a place where I could cross a river. I managed to find a crossing place which involved jumping between stones of different heights. with a strong force of water running past. The first two or three stones were relatively straight forward but on reaching the final stone which was much higher I had to stand on the top in order to gain sufficient height for the final leap to the other side. After some hesitation and mental preparation I went for it. Although I had faith that I could do it, I also needed the courage to try. Success! The crossing point is shown in the extra. Probably would be considered kid's stuff for a younger person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.