seizetheday

By seizetheday

The stick library...

...and a fairy!

A lovely bright winter's day, just right for gardening. But there was an icy blustery wind, so I only stayed out for about 90 minutes. It was a real tonic though, working under a blue sky!

Walked into Holmfirth this afternoon to post a calendar to MrM's sister in Spain. She's planning to come back to the UK before too long, so I thought I'd better send it airmail. How much???!
Then a quick walk around the town. Just around the corner from a book swap box is the 'stick library'. Never noticed it before, though I must have passed it many times. Something for humans and their hounds! No idea why the fairy's on the side of a planter.

Home to cook a very early evening meal, as MrM needed to leave at 5.30pm to play at a (belated!) Burn's Night ceilidh. I have the rest of the evening to myself...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.