Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Chase Deer

It was much too glorious a day to be working.  One of the benefits of my job is I can do the work when it suits me (within reason), so with a sunny forecast I contacted my cousin and arranged for a walk on Cannock Chase.  

I did have a swim first thing, and good thing to as I was aching and sore from badminton the previous evening.  

On the walk we started out from the Seven Sisters Car park, heading towards Brocton Coppice.  It's an area where you are almost guaranteed to see fallow deer and these were in a later group of about 50, relaxing off one of the paths near Freda's Grave.  We didn't get too near, though did see some others further on in the walk where they crossed our path just a few metres ahead.

A lovely walk, in cloudless skies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.