Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Crazy Maisie

It was a busy but sociable day. I had a few orders to package up and then I had a neighbour stop by to collect some bits and as she was leaving another customer turned up to collect her 1st prize hampers. 

Then it was over to Whitmuir to help Rona at Quercus Plants with the clean up after all the storm damage. They were hit badly and lost their greenhouse and a full size poly tunnel. It was still too windy to redo the polythene so we ended up moving probably thousands of young plants into another one and then trying to shore up what was left. Maisie is the nursery boss. 

I was too tired after all that to make the concert at Rosslyn Chapel so S went alone while I put my feet up (and watched a cpl more episodes of Gilded Age). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.