Rainie

By rainie

Calla Lily

Blimey, it’s been a scorcher here today, along with gale nor-westers.  An indoor day, I had intended to get into the garden but thought better of it.
A large fire a bit further out from us this afternoon, having to call in engines and water tankers from other places. The wind a real concern.
Instead, I pottered inside getting the house in order and making up the beds again.  Preserved beetroot and froze excess cauli’s
Calla lily from my garden, often shadows annoy me but in this case I really love the elegant lines of the shadow.
Backing up photos too and another album into Flickr  

Update from Townsville, they arrived safely last night.  The power was still off when I last heard from them.  Some 50,000 homes without power.  Their freezer foods were munted, so they emptied that into the bin (a fully stocked freezer), then went and stayed the night with Kaylenes brother.  Thanks for your concerns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.