The second half of life..

By twigs

Window prep

Much cooler weather which is lovely - the windows stood no chance!  Tiring and fiddly work but I think the laundry windows are about ready for some undercoat.  It has never been my intention to strip the windows of all (17??!) layers of paint, but rather, to remove the flaky stuff, fill a few holes and give them a freshen up.  I was thinking undercoat tomorrow, but just looking at this pic I can already see some flakiness that I've missed :(  

Tonight's Australian Open men's semi-finals were exhausting!  Novak Djokovic  v Jannik Sinner and Alexander Sverev v Daniil Medvedev.  I managed to watch what will go down as possibly Djokovic's worst performance and ultimately, his loss, but faded and had to quit the Medvedev game with him trailing by 2 sets.  Was very surprised this morning to find he won!  That must have been a cracking comeback.  All on for a new AO champion then when Sinner plays Medvedev on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.