MaryannA

By MaryannA

Behind the Big Old Barn!

Went searching for an unusual blip today in my own little town. As I drove by a very old red barn, the owner was crossing the road and I asked to take some pictures. He was very accomodating and informative. He told me it was Erickson Farm and that his family bought it in 1869(?) or so and that it was old then. The historical society recognized it as an historical site and renamed the street it is on to Erickson Rd. The barn is classic and I will try to get back and take more photos; but when I went behind the barn, my blip was just waiting for me. This rusted old Ford truck was screaming "blip me." I did and rather quickly as the mosquitoes were starting to bite (close to dusk setting in). I decided to give it a sepia tone to enhance the rusting look of this old relic. It just goes to show, you never know what you might find behind the big red barn!

Today was another awesome summer day! School's out and tomorrow I may get a visit from some of the grandkids. Hope to blip them if they come for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.