Adam's Images

By ajt

What's over there?

A rare midweek walk in the day light with my mother-in-law's dog. As I said previously the October go-live has been postponed so we can do more testing, and more fixes, and enhancements to get the solution robust enough to actually use. I had booked my summer holidays for mid October to avoid a September go-live, which then turned out to be poor timing for an October go-live, however as we all though December of January was more likely, I wasn't too fusses or surprised that the October go-live was cancelled - even though I would have preferred to have visited England in August not October!

Back blip.

This blip is rather a little late, as the actual go-live was January and though it has actually gone very well so far, there have been quite a few surprises, with things beyond our control, where we have had to put in place mitigation for problems in other systems and human behaviour! I've been so busy that I just haven't had the energy to even catch up on my back blips.

Apparently this my my 3650th blip, so I've been doing this a while now, though not as consistently as I would like. I've used four compact cameras, wearing one out to the point of catastrophic failure, used my trusty dSLR, a bunch of phone cameras and borrowed various assortments of cameras from friends and family.

To everyone here, thanks for making this a great place, and I'm sorry I've not been commenting, of even sprinkling stars as much as I should - work has rather got in the way.

To the next decade...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.